My Jesus, Lullaby

My Jesus, Lullaby
By Laurie Lupold

Sometimes I look at this cruel world
And feel sorry for myself
Find it hard to believe, that you’d want for me
To be living in this hell
Then I shout to the devil
Take your mean thoughts from my mind
“Cuz I know I have a purpose here
But for a moment I was blind

Chorus:
Father don’t you worry
I’ll always find my way
The grief is temporary
And faith revives the day
I know the sacrifices
I felt him crucified
So grateful that you chose me
My Jesus, lullaby

I am hurt by all the hatefulness
Saddened by my fellow man
But I take each opportunity
To show kindness where I can
If God can move mountains
He can make the world anew
But until that day of blessings
I’ll reach out for you

Chorus:
Father don’t you worry
I’ll always find my way
The grief is temporary
And faith revives the day
I know the sacrifices
I felt him crucified
So grateful that you chose me
My Jesus, lullaby

Each day I try to model you
And every day I fail
I know I am forgiven because
You saved me with each nail
I live and breathe to speak your word
And let my actions be appraised
I’m a kind and loving product of
My Father’s amazing grace

Chorus:
Father don’t you worry
I’ll always find my way
The grief is temporary
And faith revives the day
I know the sacrifices
I felt him crucified
So grateful that you chose me
My Jesus, lullaby

Author: healthyhorizonsblog

I'm 54, a mother and grandmother. Being older I've come to realize the significance of one's health as over the years I've allowed mine to get in a dire state. I am diabetic, have high cholesterol, retain fluid, have fatty liver (non-alcoholic), have an eating disorder, bipolar, dysthymia, and anxiety and it's been said that I have ADD. I hope to create a blog that's as friendly as it is informative. It's emphasis will be on health!

Leave a Reply

